Monday, 30 Mar 2020 - 5 of Nisan, 5780

‘The Corona Wakeup Call: Innovation and Startups’, first virtual conference on COVID-19 crisis this Tuesday 14 March

Harnessing technology and innovation to help beat the spread of COVID-19.

JVP Founder and Executive Chairman Erel Margalit will be joined by key policy and technology figures from Israel, China, Italy, the US and around the world.

Leaders including government ministers, key American economic figures, and leading medical professionals from China and Israel will join on Tuesday a virtual conference on COVID-19 crisis at the initiative of the Jerusalem Venture Partners (JVP) in Jerusalem.

JVP, which is an internationally renowned venture capital fund, has initiated the global virtual event to explore how Digital Health can be fully leveraged to challenge the spread of COVID-19.

Journalists are invited to cover this unique virtual conference on the COVID-19 crisis Tuesday, 24 March 2020:

–         Israel: 4pm

–         UAS – EST: 10am

–         USA – PST: 7am

–         UK: 2pm

–         Italy/Germany: 3pm

The event, entitled “The Corona Wakeup Call: Innovation and Startups”,  will cover a wide array of geographical areas, connecting international experts, entrepreneurs and technologies.

JVP Founder and Executive Chairman Erel Margalit will be joined by key policy and technology figures from Israel, China, Italy, the US and around the world.

Participants will include:

–         Erel Margalit, JVP Founder & Executive Chairman;

–         Italian Minister of Innovation Mrs. Paola Pisano;

–         Kamal Ghribi, Chairman of GSD Healthcare (GSDH), the largest private hospital group in Italy;

–         James Patchett, President & CEO of the New York City Economic Development Corporation;

–         Dr. Nirav R. Shah, MD, of Stanford University’s Clinical Excellence Research Center;

–         Professor Guang Ning, Chair of the Chinese Society for Clinical Endocrinologists;

–         Dr. Eran Zahavy from Israel’s Institute of Biological Research;

–         CEO of Migal Research Center David Zigdon;

–         General Manager of Cisco Israel, Oren Sagi;

–         General Manager of AstraZeneca, Ohad Goldberg;

–         Dr. Dorit Nitzan, World Health Organization;

–         Heads of Shaarei Zedek and Sheba Tel Hashomer hospitals.

The global virtual event will be the first in a series of webinar sessions looking for startups and harnessing technology and innovation to help beat the spread of COVID-19.

Media wishing to participate in the call should register at https://www.coronawakeupcall.com/

For further information, please contact dan@number10strategies.com